Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Queenslanders in Hockeyroos and Kookaburras for Perth International Festival of Hockey

Published Tue 02 Apr 2024

The month-long Festival will see Australia’s Hockeyroos and Kookaburras, play against some of the world’s best. It will be the last and only chance fans have to see the teams in action on home soil before they head to the Olympic Games in Paris this year.

Queensland boasts 17 athletes across the 3 squads, including 6 of 18 in the Australia A Women's squad in what is an exciting opportunity to come up against some of the world's best. 

You can catch the Hockeyroos and Kookaburra's matches LIVE and FREE on 7Plus.

Congratulations and good luck to our athletes! 


Australia A Women's Squad

  • Hannah Cullum-Sanders
  • Dayle Dolkens
  • Casey Dolkens
  • Kendra Fitzpatrick
  • Ruby Harris
  • Morgan Mathison

plus former QLD athlete Jesse Reid 



  • Claire Colwill
  • Rebecca Greiner
  • Steph Kershaw
  • Rosie Malone
  • Renee Taylor



  • Jacob Anderson
  • Jayden Atkinson
  • Daniel Beale
  • Joel Rintala 
  • Corey Weyer
  • Jake Whetton

The Kookaburras will kick off the Perth International Festival of Hockey, reigniting a classic rivalry with a five-Test series against India from Saturday 6th – Saturday 13th April. 
The Hockeyroos will then compete in a Test series against China, and Japan from Friday 19th – Sunday 28th April. Australia. 

For all event details including the full schedule CLICK HERE